Joe Janz defeated Derek Eoff 225-189 to win the MAST event at Ten Pin Alley on Saturday. After qualifying 7th with 854, Janz averaged over 238 in his four matches en route to the victory, the 12th of his career and second this season.

Janz takes home $547 for the win, with Eoff receiving $302 for second. The other payouts were $193 for 3rd-4th, $146 for 5th-8th, and $113 for 9th-16th.

52 bowlers competed on the 2016 USBC Minors pattern. The cut to 16th after four games of qualifying was 813. Eoff led qualifying with 879 and received 25 bonus points in the M&J Truck and Auto Points Race. The challenging oil pattern yielded no honor counts on the day.

Badger Pro Shop added $200 to the tournament prize fund. Phoenix Pro Shop donated a Roto Grip Hy-Wire, won by Chris Pounders. Host center Ten Pin Alley provided a lineage discount and added four $10 gift cards won by Pounders, Amber Kwiecien, Kevin Punzel, and Ray Ozols. Combined this resulted in another $593 added to the prize fund. MAST extends a huge Thank You to our sponsors Badger Pro Shop, Phoenix Pro Shop and Ten Pin Alley for their generosity.

This was the final regular season event of the 2015-2016 MAST season. Mike Hoffman wins the M&J Truck and Auto Points Race with 1,866 points. Derek Eoff finishes as the top money winner at $2,516 on the strength of three titles and six overall cashes. Chris Gibbons wins the average title at 219.6977.

The MAST Year-End tournament will be held Saturday April 9th and Sunday April 10th at Leisure Lanes in Monroe.

Complete Results

Categories: 2015-16, M.A.S.T., Results

Leave a Reply