Congratulations to Kyle Anderson on winning his first MAST title in his first Mast tournament by defeating Rollie Truel in the title match, 215 to 187.  Anderson received $535 for the win and Truel $298 for second place.  The finals and semi-finals were recorded thanks to Phil Brylow of EBC Productions & Essential Bowling Concepts.  The footage will be uploaded to YouTube and aired on Time Warner Cable at a date and time to be announced.  Full Prize Fund: 3rd-4th=$189, 5th-8th=$143, 9th-16th=$111.

Sixty-one bowlers competed on the USBC 2015 Open minor pattern.  The tough condition led to a cut of -38 or at least a score of 762 over 4 games to make match play.  Chris Gibbons was lead qualifier at 888, which was an impressive 87 points above his nearest competitor.  However, in upset first round of match play, Truel defeated Gibbons 191 to 176.  Gibbons will receive 25 bonus points for leading qualifying.

The tournament was sponsored by Badger Bowl and Badger Pro Shop.  Badger Bowl reduced lineage and donated four $10 gift cards to the drawing.  Badger Pro Shop gave a Radical Guru Master at cost.  Their sponsorship added $166 to the prize fund.  The ball was won by Harley Aumann and the gift cards by Kevin Punzel, Brian Hoffman, and Todd Kjell (2).

Complete Results

Categories: 2015-16, M.A.S.T., Results

Leave a Reply