Congratulations to Dal Geitz on his first MAST title.  He defeated Ken Duffield in the title match, 226 to 223, to earn $587.  Duffield received $323 for second place.

Sixty-six bowlers competed on this year’s USBC Open shot.  A score of 880 or better was needed to advance and compete in match play finals.  Greg Thomas led qualifying with 982, for an additional 25 bonus points and everyone who bowled will receive 25 bonus points for the challenge condition.  Kevin Punzel bowled a 299 his first game of qualifying, which was the only honor score bowled.

The tournament was sponsored by Phoenix Pro Shop, who donated a Brunswick Nexus to the drawing, and Ten Pin Alley.  Ten Pin Alley added $125 to the prize fund from reduced lineage and four $10 gift cards.  Mark Newkirk won the ball and Tim Morris, Kathy Klutgen, Justin Hackbert, and Joey Kick won the gift cards.

Complete Results

Categories: 2012-13, M.A.S.T., Results

Leave a Reply